

MEGHALAYACRICKETASSOCIATION(MCA)

(Member – BCCI)

(Registration No -SR/MCA-577/97 of 1997)

J.N. SPORTS COMPLEX MEGHALAYA

Ref no. MCA/Junior Men Selection Committee/U16/Vijay Merchant/01 Date: Shillong, November 16,2024

NOTIFICATION

The Junior Men Selection Committee (U16 Boys) of Meghalaya Cricket Association as per norms of the BCCI has selected the following 15 players with standby for representing the state in the All India Under 16 Boys Vijay Merchant trophy for the season 2024-25. The following squad is selected for the first 2 matches and to be reviewed on the basis of their performance.

1. Meghalaya vs Andhra- 6th to 8th December 2024- Uttar Pradesh

2. Meghalaya vs Hyderabad- 11th to 13th December 2024- Uttar Pradesh

- 1. MANNAN SURANA
- 2. TREJOSH DEY
- 3. RAUNAK SRIVASTAVA
- 4. SAMEER CHOUDHARY
- 5. SAMELAWAN S NONGKSEH
- 6. KRISHIV CHOUDHARY
- 7. UDIT PRADHAN
- 8. TRIJAL AGARWAL
- 9. ARYAN K RAY
- 10. BENHADEN N MARAK
- 11. JAKRASIL CHUSENG R MARAK
- 12. JAMESBIRTH C SANGMA
- 13. DAMECHUA KHONGSNGI
- 14. MEWANKITBOK KHARPURI
- 15. DOANGKAM C MARAK

Standby

- 1. ABHIJIT CHANDA
- 2. CHUKAM MATSRAM D SHIRA
- 3. ESHAN SIANGHAI
- 4. GURJIT SINGH
- 5. ABAGTHA MARAK

Support staff:

- 1. Mr Sengam G Momin- Head Coach
- 2. Mr Shankar Newar- Asst. Coach
- 3. Mr Karma Sangma- Physio
- 4. Mr Santosh Ram- Trainer
- 5. Mr Robert Z Ralte- Manager



MEGHALAYACRICKETASSOCIATION(MCA)

(Member – BCCI)

(Registration No -SR/MCA-577/97 of 1997)

J.N. SPORTS COMPLEX MEGHALAYA

The preparatory camp for the said tournament will commence from the 17th November 2024 at Polo ground from 10.00 am and reporting at 9.30 am. Further the camp will continue at Nongkhrah, Ri Bhoi from the 19th November 2024 till their departure for Uttar Pradesh on 3rd December 2024.Players and support staff will depart for Nongkhrah on 18th November 2024 with reporting at Polo ground at 01.30 pm. Only 15 players and support staff will be travelling for the tournament whereas the remaining standby players will return back to their respective districts on 3rd December 2024.

Regards

G.Kharkongor Honorary Secretary Meghalaya Cricket Association

Copy to:

- 1. President, other Office bearers and members of the Apex Council of MCA- for kind information please.
- 2. Chairman Technical Committee-MCA for kind information please.
- 3. Junior Men Selection Committee U 16 Boys of MCA for kind information please.
- 4. Support Staff Under 16 Boys -MCA for kind information.
- 5. District Associations for kind information please.
- 6. Manager Cricket Operations of MCA-for information and necessary action.
- 7. Manager Logistics of MCA- for information and necessary actions.

